Books Other

The Death of Methuselah and Other Stories

5 stars - 2796 reviews / Write a review

Pages: 244

Book format: An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Publisher: Date:10/20/1988 - Jonathan Cape Ltd

By: Isaac Bashevis Singer

Winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1978 and renowned as a great storyteller, the author has now published a new collection of 20 stories. In the title story Methuselah is 969 and longs for death at the very moment when the Deluge is about to be unleashed. "The Jew of Babylon" tells of a miracle worker and sorcerer whose good works are bitterly resented by the demonic forces of evil while "Runners to Nowhere" deals with treachery and betrayal among Polish refugees fleeing for safety to Russia. The author's other collections of stories include "The Collected Short Stories of Isaac Bashevis Singer", "A Friend from Kafka", and "A Crown of Feathers". Among his novels are "The Estate", "The Magician of Lublin" and "The Family Moskat".  

Read online or download a free book: The Death of Methuselah and Other Stories.pdf

Read online book - The Death of Methuselah and Other StoriesDownload book - The Death of Methuselah and Other Stories.pdf

The message text:

Other books